PUBG adds new Ghillie Crossing mode

We goin' in all sneaky beaky like?

A new event mode has been added to PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds called Ghillie Crossing. In the new game mode, all guns and vehicles have been removed from PUBG and replaced with melee weapons and crossbows. Other items that will be available in Ghillie Crossing include health items, attachments, grenades, and true to its name, Ghillie Suits.

The inclusion of Ghillie Suits as regular loot is notable, as it gives players the opportunity to play the game with a stealth focus in mind. According to the official announcement post for Ghillie Crossing on Steam, the mode will take place on the Erangel map with “sunny” weather as a permanent setting. Below, you’ll find the full event schedule and rules for Ghillie Crossing.

© Bluehole, Inc.

Event Schedule:

  • Starts: May 24 at 7 p.m. (PDT), May 25 at 4 a.m. (CEST), May 25 at 11 a.m. (KST)
  • Ends: May 27 at 7 p.m. (PDT), May 28 at 4 a.m. (CEST), May 28 at 11 a.m. (KST)

Available Queues:

  • 4-man squads on Erangel (All Regions)
  • NA/EU/AS/SA/SEA/OC: TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP: TPP

Ghillie Crossing Event Rules:

  • World spawn weapons include only crossbows and melee weapons.
  • Ghillie Suits spawn alongside other world loot.
  • Blue zone damage increases exponentially as the endgame approaches.
  • No vehicles spawn.
  • The first safe zone always forms around the center of the map.

Loot Spawns:

  • Only 2x, 3x, and 4x scopes spawn (no larger scopes).
  • All other world spawn items – including bolts, grenades, consumables, and attachments like crossbow quivers and scopes – spawn at a normal rate.

Other Event Rules:

  • Weather is locked at “sunny.”
  • Redzones and care packages are disabled.
  • Killer spectating is enabled.

What do you think of the new event mode in PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, Ghillie Crossing? Are you planning to test your stealth skills when the event starts? Let us know your thoughts down in the comments below!

Morgan is a writer, indie game lover, and socially awkward coffee addict. When she's not gaming or caffeinating, you can reach her at morgan.shaver@allgamers.com or say hello using GIFs on Twitter.

Back To Top