All confirmed Stages in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Tons of your favorite stages return in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

During today's Nintendo Direct, the latest entry in the Smash Bros. series was announced as Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. Aside from including a gigantic roster of characters, several stages were on display during the trailer. Want to know what stages you'll be fighting on when Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is released?

Here's a list of all confirmed stages in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate! 

All Confirmed Stages - Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

The E3 Nintendo Direct showed off a number of stages, but since then the game's website has gone live, with images and videos for characters revealing a huge number of returning stages for the game. Here's everything we've spotted so far:

  • Arena Ferox
  • Balloon Fight
  • Battlefield
  • Big Blue
  • Boxing Ring
  • Bridge of Eldin
  • Brinstar
  • Castle Siege
  • Coliseum
  • Corneria
  • Distant Planet
  • Dreamland 64
  • Duck Hunt
  • Find Mii
  • Flatzone X
  • Fourside
  • Frigate Orpheon
  • Garden of Hope
  • Gaur Plain
  • Gerudo Valley
  • Great Bay
  • Great Plateau Tower
  • Green Greens
  • Green Hill Zone
  • Halberd
  • Hyrule Castle 64
  • Hyrule Temple
  • Kalos Pokemon League
  • Kongo Falls
  • Living Room
  • Luigi's Mansion
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Magicant
  • Mario Circuit
  • Mario Galaxy
  • Midgar
  • Moray Towers
  • Mushroom Kingdom II
  • Mushroom Kingdom U
  • Mushroomy Kingdom
  • New Donk City
  • New Pork City
  • Norfair
  • Onett
  • Palutena's Temple
  • PictoChat (1 or 2)
  • Pilot Wings
  • Pokemon Stadium
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Port Town Aero Drive
  • Princess Peach's Castle
  • Prism Tower
  • Reset Bomb Forest
  • Shadow Moses Island
  • Skyloft
  • Skyworld
  • Smashville
  • Spear Pillar
  • Spirit Train
  • Summit
  • Super Mario Maker
  • Suzaku Castle
  • The Great Cave Offensive
  • Tomodachi Life
  • Tortimer Island
  • Town and City
  • Umbra Clock Tower
  • Unova Pokemon League
  • Venom
  • WarioWare Inc.
  • Wii Fit Studio
  • Wily Castle
  • Wrecking Crew
  • Wuhu Island
  • Yoshi's Island (Brawl)
  • Yoshi's Island (64)
  • Yoshi's Story
  • 3D Land
  • 75m

Note that all stages in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate have Battlefield and Omega forms. You'll also be able to disable stage hazards like Frigate Orpheon's flipping phase if you prefer more serious competition. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will release for Nintendo Switch on December 7, 2018. Be sure to check back, as we'll be updating this list as new stages are announced for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

In the meantime, which character and which stage are you most looking forward to? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below, and if you're looking for more info aside from all of the confirmed stages, be sure to check out our complete character roster list

Morgan is a writer, indie game lover, and socially awkward coffee addict. When she's not gaming or caffeinating, you can reach her at or say hello using GIFs on Twitter.

Back To Top