PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds Charity Competition Event Will Happen On May 4th

64 different teams will compete across both the North American and European regions.

Brendan “PlayerUnknown” Greene, the creator of the popular online Shooter PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, has announced a charity competition event which will help to raise money for the Gamers Outreach organization.

According to a recent blog post from Greene on the PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds website, the event will be held this upcoming Thursday, May 4th, and will feature a total of 128 different players. These players will be divided up into 64 teams (32 teams for each region, North America and Europe). 

For each region, three different matches will be held in which all 32 teams vie for the top spot. After all three matches for a region have concluded, the winning team will be decided based on how all the teams placed in each of the three matches.

Greene says the Gamers Outreach organization, which is dedicated to providing gaming equipment and software to children in hospitals, is the first in a series of charities that he wants to support through these PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds events. This suggests that additional events will be held in the future. The European matches will be held from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. (PST) or 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. (EST). The North American matches will follow from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. (PST) or 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. (EST).

For more on PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, be sure to check out our guide content for the game, such as this guide to all of the different weapons you can find while playing.  

Writer
Back To Top