The Zodiac of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Find out which Super Smash Bros. Ultimate characters you should play based on your zodiac sign.

Libra (September 23 - October 22)

© Nintendo

Libra is an Air sign ruled by the planet Venus and represented by the Scales. Libra are very knowledgeable people that seek balance and justice in life. They love to surround themselves with beauty both direct and abstract. Because of this, aesthetic, feel, and concept are important to Libra when selecting characters in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

Additionally, they won’t want to select a character perceived as overpowered because it doesn’t strike them as fair. If a character looks good, feels good to play, and has an impressive move or two, you can bet Libra will try them out at least once. With a tendency to be indecisive, though, it may take Libra the longest to lock in a character. First, they want to see what you pick, then they’ll choose accordingly.

Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)

© Nintendo

Scorpio is a Water sign ruled by the planet Pluto and represented by the Scorpion. On the surface, they come off as dark, secretive, and brooding. Underneath their tough exterior, Scorpios are passionate, intuitive, determined, and intelligent people. When it comes to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Scorpio prefers to keep an eye on how other people play in order to best their opponents.

They often wait to strike until the opportunity is right, avoiding most major battles until the end of a match. Similar to Libra, Scorpio like their characters to have a certain look to them. They'll also play the overpowered characters other signs reject, like Bayonetta. However, unlike other members of the zodiac, once a Scorpio finds a Smash character that suits them, they’ll stick with that character for better or for worse.  

Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21)

© Nintendo

Sagittarius is a Fire sign ruled by the planet Jupiter and represented by the Archer. Natural vagabonds, Sagittarius love to travel and hate the feeling of stagnancy. They are happiest when exploring and feel right at home in social situations as it gives them the opportunity to meet new people. What sets Sagittarius apart from the rest of the zodiac is that no single character really defines them in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

Instead, they like having a unique collection of characters that all feel different. Because they like to change things up, don’t expect them to play the same character too often. Instead, expect them to come swinging wildly with any character that strikes them. If it’s Mario, they’ll be damned sure to win as Mario.

If Mario feels too plain, they’ll try and surprise you by winning as R.O.B. and when they do they’ll say something like, “I told you I can win with anybody!”

Morgan is a writer, indie game lover, and socially awkward coffee addict. When she's not gaming or caffeinating, you can reach her at or say hello using GIFs on Twitter.

Back To Top