PS4 beta for Black Desert Online announced

You can try the game out ahead of its release on PS4 by signing up for the beta.

Black Desert Online is coming to PlayStation 4. Having previously released for PC and Xbox One, PlayStation 4 users will finally get the chance to experience the fun of Black Desert Online. Whether you’re interested in exploring its engrossing world, or spending hours using its in-depth character creation tool, there’s a lot to be excited for when it comes to Black Desert Online.

On the fence? You can also “try before you buy” thanks to an upcoming PS4 beta for Black Desert Online!

PS4 beta for Black Desert Online announced

PS4 beta time for Black Desert Online announced
The PS4 beta for Black Desert Online is scheduled to begin on August 9 and will run until August 13.
© Pearl Abyss

If you’re interested in checking out the PS4 beta for Black Desert Online, it’s currently scheduled to go live on August 9 at 12:00 a.m. (PDT), 3:00 a.m. (EDT), and 7 a.m. (UTC). While these launch times are great for insomniacs, you’ll have the ability to play through the beta for 4 days before it ends on August 13 at 2:00 a.m. (PDT), 5:00 a.m. (EDT), and 9 a.m. (UTC).

The only thing required is that you sign up for the PS4 beta on the Black Desert Online website. As added incentive for signing up to participate in the PS4 beta, players will have the chance to grab an exclusive Sky-Hawk Pet. If you enjoy your time in the beta, you won’t have to wait long before you can play the full game as developer Pearl Abyss has confirmed the game’s PS4 release on August 22!

Meanwhile, if you’ve already been playing the game on other platforms like Xbox One, a content update is coming today that offers three new world bosses, Capotia accessories, and Ninja Awakening skills. Now that you know how to participate in the PS4 beta for Black Desert Online, what are your thoughts? Are you excited to check out the game, or have you already been playing on other platforms like PC and Xbox One? Let us know down in the comments below!

Morgan is a writer, indie game lover, and socially awkward coffee addict. When she's not gaming or caffeinating, you can reach her at morgan.shaver@allgamers.com or say hello using GIFs on Twitter.

Back To Top