Here's when you can join the Monster Hunter World open beta

Henry Stenhouse spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. You'll find Henry chugging along the news train most days, throwing out features into the wild and finding any excuse possible to talk about esports when he can.

Formerly of the freelance life, Henry held such esteemed (read: imaginary) titles as PC Gamer's go-to CS:GO freelancer, and has been smitten with the competitive shooter life since growing up on the slopes of Dust2.

Henry's experience culminated in his role as AllGamer's premium FPS player, meaning he's won at least a single game of PUBG, we promise. Henry is also a fan of all things Nintendo and strategy, and still can't get over just how good Breath of the Wild is.

If you'd like to send Henry free stuff (he'll take a Vive Pro, thanks) contact him via email at or catch him on Twitter, here.

Preload starts now!

The Monster Hunter World open beta on PlayStation 4 starts this Friday, December 22.

The beta is available to all PS4 users, with preload beginning today, December 18. It’s the same client as last week’s PS Plus beta, so if you accessed that one, you won’t need to download the game again.

The open beta starts at  9am PST, 12pm ET, 6pm CEST, 5pm BST, or any time on this helpful list, so set your alarms now, hunters.

The beta will run until December 26, finishing at the same time as it started, 9AM PST.

Monster Hunter World launches on PS4 and Xbox One January 26, with the PC version yet to receive an official date.

Back To Top